Faculty of Science


Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Humanities is one of the faculties of the University of Zakho which was established in 2010. It includes two schools, namely: Arts, and Languages. The faculty has active teaching staff members dedicated to teaching and research in different disciples in the field of humanities. It endeavors to enable students to follow their own academic interests and to be developed both intellectually and personally.

For undergraduate studies, the faculty offers BA degree in the fields of Kurdish, Arabic, English, Turkish Languages as well as History, and Islamic Studies. Furthermore, the Faculty also awards MA and PhD degrees in various disciples.