University Council

Lazgin Abdi  Jamil


Dr. Lazgin Abdi Jamil

Assist. Professor
University President
Chairman of the Council
lazgin.jamil@uoz.edu.krd
9647504458237
Know More
Yaseen Taha  Mustafa


Dr. Yaseen Taha Mustafa

Professor
Vice President for Scientific Affairs
Member
yaseen.mustafa@uoz.edu.krd
07504922553
Know More
Diyar Abudulkarim Said


Dr. Diyar Abudulkarim Said

Assist. Professor
Vice President for Administration and Financial Affairs
Member
diyar.halo@uoz.edu.krd
9647504503722
Know More
Karwan Fahmi Sami


Dr. Karwan Fahmi Sami

Assist. Professor
Vice President for Students Affairs
Member
karwan.jacksi@uoz.edu.krd
009647504583908
Know More
Maher Khalid  Ali


Dr. Maher Khalid Ali

Professor
Dean , Faculty of Science
Member
maher.ali@uoz.edu.krd
9647503013744
Know More
Sherzad Zakaria  Mohamad


Dr. Sherzad Zakaria Mohamad

Assist. Professor
Dean , Faculty of Education
Member
sherzad.mohamad@uoz.edu.krd
9647504928017
Know More
Lokman Aziz  Abdulkareem


Dr. Lokman Aziz Abdulkareem

Assist. Professor
Dean , College of Engineering
Member
lokman.abdulkareem@uoz.edu.krd
07504570194
Know More
Range M. Nori


Dr. Range M. Nori

Assist. Professor
Dean , College of Administration and Economics
Member
range.majid@uoz.edu.krd
07504572772
Know More
Hoger Taher  Tawfiq


Dr. Hoger Taher Tawfiq

Professor
Dean , Faculty of Humanities
Member
hoger.tawfiq@uoz.edu.krd
9647504710863
Know More
Nawfal Rasheed Hussein


Dr. Nawfal Rasheed Hussein

Assist. Professor
Dean , College of Medicine
Member
nawfal.hussein@uoz.edu.krd
07605067097
Know More
Othman Abdulkarim  Omer


Dr. Othman Abdulkarim Omer

Lecturer
Dean , College of Basic Education
Member
othman.omer@uoz.edu.krd
9647504574987
Know More

The University Council
The university council is the supreme scientific and administrative authority. The university council holds weekly meetings. The head of the council, the President of the University, is authorized to call for exceptional meetings when necessary. The council consensus is accomplished at the presence of the majority of its members.


Duties

  • Approving applicants for graduate and post graduate studies.
  • Ratifying scientific research plans.
  • Opening scientific faculties and departments.
  • Arranging bilateral educational relations with international universities and scientific institutions in other countries.
  • Supervising the implementation of bilateral educational agreements with international universities after ratifying these agreements from the KRG Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research.
  • Employing local academic teaching staff.
  • Approving plans for rehabilitation and training of scientific personnel and administrative staff.
  • Approving the distribution of scientific and administrative staffs of the faculties.